top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCiara Colthart

Unlikable Lassie




Something that's funny to you,

but not laughable

not at all.

They all squint and glare

in the gaze, of my

Chesire

Cat

Smile.

Plastered; waste.





Porcelain created to crack

but cured to withStand.

If they know me

then they chortle

a vengence.

A stony interior, un- expected

when seen from my

dripping eyes.

Pitiful face .



what's her issue

what could possibly be wrong

with a lassie so "likeable"

how dare she act like any given mortal

a tone deaf existence

that still believes

it carries

awkward melody.

Petulant Bitch.


A lassie, who

should be seen

not heard.

Emotion is tasted

but not shown

at my table.

where's your manners ?

formal disgrace.

Prominent mess.


No wonder her affection

leads to a

one-way exit

well,

I think we all know

that I'm not

likable

that is

no, not at all .


Just ask those who don't like me anymore.






28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Stalkers Lament

A piece exploring the most complicated, wrenching and comforting relationship in my life. The one with my mother.

Why

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page